About AZC Moscow

AZC Moscow Waterpoloteam, waterpolo at the highest level! An impressive list of 15 Dutch Championships and 21 KNZB Cups we are the abslolute recordholder in The Netherlands.

AZC Moscow in Europe

Our first experience in Europe was the Europe Cup in 1977.
In 1980 we reached the Final 4 for Cup winners that was played in Rijeka and the next year (1981) we played in Barcelona the Final 4 for National Champions.

In total AZC played more than 150 games in Europe Cup competitions. One of the most legendary games we played was the final in 1983 against Pro Recco which we unfortunately lost. In 1990/1991 we played the Final for Cupwinners against Partizan Belgrade.

AZC Alphen and AZC Moscow

The name AZC Alphen is well know throughout Europe, we have played so many game in so many countries. Since 2011/2012 AZC Alphen is better know as AZC Moscow. Moscow Design is our sponsor and is contributing to our ambitious plans.

Moscow Design

Since 2008 MOSCOW has distinguished itself with simple yet high quality items that are designed with passion and vision. Modest in character, we give the Dutch woman an edgy, nonchalant attitude with her own identity and femininity.

MOSCOW collections are made of easy-to-match essentials that, through their subtleties in shade, color and fabric, can be layered with each other in endless combinations. With the use of high quality, natural material, such as pure wool, soft cotton, linen, alpaca, cupro, and silk, we create a laid back atmosphere of luxury and comfort. A fluid and feminine fit is part of Moscow’s own recognizable style.

MOSCOW also releases a renowned collection of coats, with refined key pieces, such as the bomber, parka and down coat, all having become a mainstay of the Dutch street scene.

Miss MOSCOW is the girls’ version of the women’s collection, made for our sassy little daughters…

Visit the website of Moscow Design

Hall of Fame

Our first Dutch Championship was in 1976-1977, the Champion of Holland! One year later we won the first KNZB Cup, these two years were the start of an impressings line of titles.

Dutch Champion: 1977, 1978, 1979, 1981, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1987, 1988, 1989, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 en 2004.

KNZB Cup: 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2004.